Benefactors 2017

Since 2000 ArtSeed has received valuable gifts of money, time, expertise, in-kind goods, professional services and patient inspiration from people in almost every walk of life. More recently we have also attracted the generosity of several funding agencies. We are very grateful for all these various kinds of support. Please let us know if there is someone we should add to this list or if you prefer your name or the level of your contribution to remain anonymous.

**Please note: 2017 donations are being processed and will be added as soon as they come in.**

Precious Pines ($20,000 or more):

Celestial Cedars ($10,000 to $19,999):

Spectacular Sequoias ($5,000 to $9,999):

Courageous Cottonwoods ($1,000 to $4,999):

Sacred Cypresses ($500 to $999): Anthony L. Grant, Josefa Vaughan

Magical Manzanitas ($100 to $499): Ravi Agarwal, Charles Boone, Chris Chisnall, Erin I. Gallup, Raj-Ann R. Gill, Sasha S. Grant, Nicole A. Halbreiner, Jeffrey W. Jeung, Margaret M. Jordan, Sally A. Kipper, William L. Klingelhoffer, Samantha R. Murphy, Rosamund Palmer, Constance B. Shanahan, Bette Spencer

Amazing Acorns ($99 or less): Gino Bella, Patricia Castaneda-Davis, Beth Cook, Mehul Dave, Lena De Kesel-Lams, Mary Epstein, Alexandra Fraser, Jewli Judd, Simone Kennedy, Gabi Kula, Justine Lucas, David Madrid, Gaurav Marwaha, Kavya Mohankumar, Kelsee M. Noggle, Thomas J. O’Leary, Raquel Misty Ongos, Andrew Poli, Elizabeth Rothwell, Nan T. Rothwell, Bekki Sadler, Daniel Sadler, Scott Samels, Arvind Saxena, Andrew W. Schwartz, Saarika Sharma, Jason Slate, Courtney E. Sparks, Ute Stohner, Amy Ukena, Dan Weiss, Jenni Welliver, Heather L. Wilson, Jill Winegardner, Toyomi Yoshida

Donations in Support of, or to Honor:  For ArtSeed Mentorships: William L. Klingelhoffer. For Sabine Gysens: Ravi Agarwal, Patricia Castaneda-Davis, Beth Cook, Mehul Dave, Lena De Kesel-Lams, Mary Epstein, Alexandra Fraser, Erin I. Gallup, Raj-Ann R. Gill, Sally A. Kipper, Gaurav Marwaha, Kavya Mohankumar, Thomas J. O’Leary, Arvind Saxena, Andrew W. Schwartz, Constance B. Shanahan, Saarika Sharma, Ute Stohner, Heather L. Wilson, Jill Winegardner. For Annika Houston: Andrew Poli, Jason Slate, Toyomi Yoshida. For Luned Palmer: Sasha S. Grant, Nicole A. Halbreiner, Simone Kennedy, Gabi Kula, Justine Lucas, Samantha R. Murphy, Rosamund Palmer, Elizabeth Rothwell, Nan T. Rothwell, Dan Weiss. For Susan Rumsey: Amy Ukena. For Courtney E. Sparks: Jeffrey W. Jeung, Margaret M. Jordan, David Madrid, Kelsee M. Noggle, Raquel Misty Ongos, Jenni Welliver. For Jennifer Spencer: Chris Chisnall, Bekki Sadler, Daniel Sadler, Bette Spencer. For Josefa Vaughan: Charles Boone, Anthony L. Grant. For Nicolas Winstead: Scott Samels.

Pro Bono/In-kind DonorsA Child’s Delight, Aaron Brothers, Cumaica Coffee, David’s Tea, Giorgio’s Pizzeria, Green Apple Books, House of Bagels, Inn at the Presidio, Park Life, Richmond Republic, Sessions at the Presidio Restaurant, Starbucks on Letterman, Taoist Tai Chi Society of the USA, Terra Mia Ceramic Studio, Walnut Cleaners, Wee Scotty

Core Volunteers: Tim Abeyta, Charles “Trey” Houston, Malcolm McAfee, Luned Palmer, Craig Perry, John Scheib, Betsy Shafer, Josefa Vaughan, Jan Van Buyten, Xander Weaver Scull

Board of Directors: Edna Arterberry, Sabine Gysens, Kevin Quan, Barbra Richardson, Josefa Vaughan

Youth Council: Louisse B., Kimberly Hernandez, Dina Kharag, Jade K., Ramsha I., Junaid I., Jade K., Miles M., Paola P., Tamia G.

Advisory Board: Julie Blankenship, Charles Boone, Adam Frey, Tony Grant, Paul Griffin, Jeff Hastings, Malcolm McAfee, Dave Parker, Bob Stenson, Arwen Vaughan, Ann Wettrich, Steven Wolf, Allison Wyckoff

Apprentices & Interns: Timothy Abeyta, Louisse Bella, Kinnari, Jazmine Lopez, Dina MIlovanov, Kinnari Saraiya

Volunteers: Oscar Arteta, Rosa Artetz, Shelly Auyeung, Kathy and Alicia Balistreri, Sophia Bayson, Daphne Blumenthal, Andrea Chagoya, Angela Chagoya, Miguel Chagoya, Jack Clark, Raymond Coats, Linda Deven, Steve Deven, Greer Famous, Madera Famous, Sedona Famous, Rebecca Feng, Connie Freeman, Tamia Gilton, Aiden Gower, Ed Gower, Isla Gower, Claudia Grubler, Kier Holmes, Colly Hossfield, Katie Hossfield, Mary Hossfield, Annika Houston, Chizu Houston, Melissa Izumi, Jade Kikuchi, Ellie Koster, Jonas Koster, Marissa Kunz, Audrey Law, Christine Law, Anne Long, Ben Long, CJ Long, Vivi Long, Matt Jaffe, Patrick Malley, Peter Mann, Maleda McAfee, Milo Meadows, Bob Odell, Shoshana Priel, Teddy Priel, Toby Priel, Cherrie Russell, Esther Tapia, Maximilien Volckaert, Ada Wimmer, Amy Wimmer, Evelyn Wimmer

Core Staff: Josefa Vaughan, Executive Director; Gino Bella, Outreach and Logistics Manager; Jewli Judd, Studio Assistant; Jennifer Spencer, Office Assistant; Charles “Trey” Houston, Video and Photography; Devin Kyle Marshall & Jennie Brick, Bookkeeper & Accountant

Teaching Artists & Guest Presenters: Nelly Anstruther, Jan Van Buyten, Kathryn Kain, Malcolm McAfee, Susan Peterson, Xander Weaver Skull

Partnerships:  Presidio and Tule Elk Park Early Education Schools, San Francisco Public Montessori School, The Montessori Academy, Saint Brigid School, Tides Inc., Presidio Trust, The Point Studios at Hunters Point Shipyard