Benefactors 2021

Since 2000 ArtSeed has received valuable gifts of money, time, expertise, in-kind goods, professional services and patient inspiration from people in almost every walk of life. More recently we have also attracted the generosity of several funding agencies. We are very grateful for all these various kinds of support. Please let us know if there is someone we should add to this list or if you prefer your name or the level of your contribution to remain anonymous.

**Please note: 2021 donations are being processed and will be added as soon as they come in.**

Precious Pines ($20,000 or more):

Celestial Cedars ($10,000 to $19,999):

Spectacular Sequoias ($5,000 to $9,999):

Courageous Cottonwoods ($1,000 to $4,999):

Sacred Cypresses ($500 to $999): Connie Shanahan, Alison Taggart-Barone and Dr Larry Barone

Magical Manzanitas ($100 to $499): Jennifer and Kevin Brady, Susan Chiddix, Rodney Chin, Susan Commins, Cherie Evans, Sabine Gysens, Nicole Halbreiner, Mollie Hart, Taraneh Hemami, David Kumar, Justine Lucas, Adam Platt, Samantha Razook, Rebecca Sadler, Arti Sharma, Saarika Sharma, Bette Spencer, Jennifer Spencer, Michael Whitcomb

Amazing Acorns ($99 or less): Meghan Arnold, Jennifer Carton-Wade, Eddy Chen, Michael and Joan Fox, Holly Gosselink, Erica Higa, Suzanne Koppelman, Gabriella Kula, May Luke, Eva Monroe, Shannon Murphy, Annelie Nilsson, Catie and Dennis O’Leary, Melissa Prejean, Elizabeth Rothwell, Diva Betsy Shafer, Lindsay Smilow, Lan Anh Tran, Fiona Westphal, Jane Wickman, Karsten Windt, Karen Wisdom

Donations in Support of, or to Honor: For Michelle Echenique: Mollie Hart; For Sabine Gysens: Jennifer Carton-Wade, Susan Commins, Cherie Evans, May Luke, Eva Monroe, Annelie Nilsson, Connie Shanahan, Saarika Sharma, Lan Anh Tran, Fiona Westphal, Michael Whitcomb, Karsten Windt; For Leslie Lopez: Melissa Prejean, Karen Wisdom; For Sam Kuang: Leslie Lopez; For Anna K: David Kumar; In honor of Luned Palmer: Holly Gosselink, Nicole Halbreiner, Suzanne Koppelman, Gabriella Kula, Justine Lucas, Shannon Murphy, Adam Platt, Samantha Razook, Elizabeth Rothwell, Lindsay Smilow; In honor of Pamela’s Birthday: Michael and Joan Fox; For Jennifer Spencer: Rebecca Sadler, Bette Spencer; In honor of Jonathon Wessel: Arti Sharma (Kevin and Asha);

Pro Bono/In-kind Donors: Flying Cloud Russian River Vineyards, Inn at the Presidio, Le Petite Baleen, Presidio Bowl Center, Sam Mazza Castle Music Salon, Planet Granite, Russian Hill Bookstore, Asian Art Museum, Jewish Contemporary Museum, Fine Arts Museums of SF, Museum of the African Diaspora “MOAD”

Core Volunteers: 

Youth Council: 

Board of Directors: Edna Arterberry, William “Bill” Bicknell, Kevin Quan, Josefa Vaughan

Advisory Board:

Apprentices & Interns: 


Core Staff: Josefa Vaughan, Founder, Executive and Artistic Director, Lead Artist, Summer Intensive; Jennifer Spencer, Office Assistant (3/2/17 to present); Trey Houston, Audio/Visual Program Consultant, Santhi Perumal, Bookkeeper (3/21/2020 to present); Pat Foley, Accountant (10/15/18 to present)

Teaching Artists & Guest Presenters: